YOPD Council Webinar Series

Davis Phinney Foundation for Parkinson’s

Offered the third Thursday of every month from 12p-1p PT, this series of moderated panel discussions with members of the YOPD Council focuses on topics related to issues unique to people living with YOPD.  The panel shares experiences and resources, and answers questions from attendees.  Recent topics include Sex, Love, and Dating & PD, Work, Money, Meaning & PD, Disability, Insurance & PD, and more.

Playlist

The YOPD Council series from the Davis Phinney Foundation brings together people diagnosed with young-onset Parkinson’s for a monthly discussion on topics that are unique to their experience, including work, parenting, dating, disability, finances, and much more. Because of the unique challenges of living with YOPD, they want to increase awareness of YOPD, provide resources, and share stories to help people with YOPD live better today. One way they decided to do this was to create a YOPD Council. This council has been convened so members can share their experiences of living with YOPD. Join each month for this ongoing webinar series.

The Third Thursday of Every Month

1 – 2 pm Mountain Daylight Time
(12 pm PDT, 2 pm CDT, 3 pm EDT, 8 pm GMT)

Latest webinar

In this webinar, The YOPD Council discuss their tips and tricks for traveling more easily with Parkinson’s, while also addressing the question: is travel still right for me? https://davisphinneyfoundation.org/yopd-council-webinar-traveling-parkinsons/

Travelling with Parkinson’s
Share the Post:

Related Posts

Stay updated

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest YOPD research, news, and inspiring stories.

Portrait of man at home, sitting on a comfy chair, leaning forward and smiling